List of chief ministers of Kerala State


List of chief ministers of Kerala State – The Chief Minister of stae is the chief executive of that state. In accordance with the Constitution of India, “the governor is a state’s de jure head, but de facto executive authority rests with the chief minister”. Today we are sharing the list of chief ministers of Kerala State including their name, year and party.

List of chief ministers of Kerala State – Name, Year, Party

S.NoName of Chief MinistersFromToParty
1Shri E. M. S. NamboodiripadApril 5, 1957July 31, 1959CPI
President’s RuleJuly 31, 1959February 22, 1960
2Shri Pattom ThanupillaiFebruary 22, 1960September 26, 1962Praja Socialist Party
3Shri R. SankarSeptember 26, 1962September 10, 1964INC
President’s RuleSeptember 10, 1964March 6, 1967
4Shri E. M. S. NamboodiripadMarch 6, 1967November 1, 1969CPM
5Shri C. Achutha MenonNovember 1, 1969August 1, 1970CPI
President’s RuleAugust 1, 1970October 4, 1970
6Shri C. Achutha MenonOctober 4, 1970March 25, 1977CPI
7Shri K. KarunakaranMarch 25, 1977April 25, 1977INC
8Shri A.K. AntonyApril 27, 1977October 27, 1978INC
9Shri P. K. Vasudevan NairOctober 29, 1978October 7, 1979CPI
10Shri C. H. Mohammed KoyaOctober 12, 1979December 1, 1979MUL
President’s RuleDecember 1, 1979January 25, 1980
11Shri E. K. NayanarJanuary 25, 1980October 20, 1981CPM
12Shri K. KarunakaranDecember 28, 1981March 17, 1982INC
13Shri K. KarunakaranMay 24, 1982March 25, 1987INC
14Shri E. K. NayanarMarch 26, 1987June 17, 1991CPM
15Shri K. KarunakaranJune 24, 1991March 16, 1995INC
16Shri A. K. AntonyMarch 22, 1995May 9, 1996INC
17Shri E. K. NayanarMay 20, 1996May 13, 2001CPM
18Shri A. K. AntonyMay 17, 2001August 29, 2004INC
19Shri Oommen ChandyAugust 31, 2004May 18, 2006INC
20Shri V.S. AchuthanandanMay 18, 2006May 14, 2011CPM
21Shri Oommen ChandyMay 18, 2011May 25, 2016INC
22Pinarayi VijayanMay 25, 2016PresentCPM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *